Candidates for Election 2022 (Dumaguete City & Negros Oriental)

The General List of Candidates for Election 2022 was published by the Commission on Elections. Below is the list of candidate who filed their Certificate of Candidacy (CoC) from October 1 – 8, 2021.

Candidates for Election 2022

Negros Oriental Governor

  • Roel Degamo (NP)
  • Grego G. Degamo (Independent)
  • Edward Mark Macias (LP)
  • Pryde Henry Teves (NPC)

Negros Oriental Vice-Governor

  • Aldo Amistad Muñoz (Independent)
  • Erwin Michael Lopez Macias (NPC)
  • Carlo Jorge Joan Locson Reyes (NP)

Provincial Board Members Province of Negros Oriental

1st District

  • Jessica Jane j. Villanueva (LP)
  • Chester Lim (LP)
  • Jaime Reyes (LP)
  • Julius Sabac (Independent)
  • Eric Jable (UNA)
  • Anjelica Joanne B. Estacion (NP)

2nd District

  • Danilo V. Jimenez (Independent)
  • Rommel L. Erames (PROMDI)
  • Woodrow S. Maquiling, Sr. (NPC)
  • Manuel L. Sagarbarria (NPC)
  • Segfredo Buagas (NPC)
  • Nilo D. Sayson (NP)
  • Nyrth Christian R. Degamo (NP)
  • Noel R. Tabaloc (NP)
  • Tyrone A. Teves (Independent)
  • Franklin B. Culanag (Independent)
  • Jorame L. Andalajao (Independent)
  • Ryan B. Ybanez (Independent)
  • Julius S. Munez (Independent)
  • Apolinario P. Arnaiz,Jr. (Lakas CMD)
  • Arnel A. Rabe (Independent)
  • Noelito C. Ramirez (Independent)
  • Rebmevon M. Legaspi (LP)
  • Renz Macion (LP)

3rd District

  • Peter Paul F. Renacia (NPC)
  • Kit Mark Adanza (NPC)
  • Herman “Bayang” Carballo (NPC)
  • Carlo C. Remontal (NP)
  • Edmund F. Dy (NP)
  • Petronelli M. Baldebrin (NP)

Dumaguete City Mayor

  • Estanislao “Eslao” Alviola (PROMDI)
  • Quirino Aurelia Ramirez (Independent)
  • Rene Rodriguez Ledesma (Independent)
  • Felipe Antonio “Ipe” Remollo (LP)

Dumaguete City Vice-Mayor

  • William Ablong (PROMDI)
  • Ma. Isabel Sagarbarria (NPC)

Dumaguete City Councilors

  • Dionie Dales Amores (LP)
  • Joe Kenneth “Joken” Arbas (LP)
  • Manuel Arbon (LP)
  • Jose “Petit” Baldado (PROMDI)
  • Michael M. Bandal (LP)
  • Pascual Eroy Vismanos, Jr. (PROMDI)
  • Maria Marife Ligon Cordova (LP)
  • Samuel Dicen (NPC)
  • Bernice Anne Aseñas Elmaco (Lakas-CMD)
  • Rosel Margarette Erames (PROMDI)
  • Franklin Esmeña (NCP)
  • Jose Victor Vicente Imbo (PROMDI)
  • Rey Lyndon Lawas (LP)
  • Edgar P. Lentorio Jr. (LP)
  • Danilo Teves Leon (PROMDI)
  • Maelyne Rose Mariano (LP)
  • Agustin Miguel Araneta Perdices (PROMDI)
  • Ramonito Larena (Independent)
  • Antonio “Tony Rems” Remollo (Independent)
  • Cecilio Duran Tayko (Independent)
  • Karissa Faye Tolentino (LP)
Your Comment


I am Daisy. I currently live in Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental. The art of journalism has caught my attention ever since I was a little girl. Writing is a passion only a few can get and fewer people to achieve. With a touch of opportunity, I was able to commit myself to following my passion for writing. Follow me in my adventure in finding new reliable information!