Barangay Elections 2018 – Success!

Finally, after years of doubts and postponing of the barangay Elections and SK Elections, the success of this year’s election finally cam true. With vote-buying as one of the uprising cause of the shake during the Barangay Election 2018, there has been a few candidates dismissed to run the election.

Barangay Elections 2018

There has been many ups and downs for one day during the Barangay Elections 2018 in Dumaguete City. Ups are the procedure was fast and efficient. The down side of the election is the so called “vote-buying”. In the Luzon area of the Philippines, a candidate running any position during the barangay election 2018 was penalized and was no longer allowed to run for their position.

Whether vote-buying is in the blood of every Filipino voter or not, there is no doubt that a safe election was made this year. All that matters now is keeping the re-elected and newly elected barangay captains, councilors and SK members alive.

Here are the re-elected and newly elected leaders of our barangays:

1. Brgy. Bagacay- Vincent Perigua
2. Brgy. Bajumpandan- Crispin Patrimonio
3. Brgy. Balugo- Glenn Noay
4. Brgy. Banilad- Paciencio Maquiling
5. Brgy. Batinguel- Frankie Credo
6. Brgy. Bantayan- Nerio Grapa
7. Brgy. Buñao – Gina Ablay
8. Brgy. Cadauinonan – Jimmy Tabada
9. Brgy. Calindagan – Ma. Isabel Sagarbarria
10.Brgy. Camanjac – Virginia Alcancia
11. Brgy. Candau-ay – Gregorio Oira
12. Brgy. Cantil-e – Pilardo Sarte
13. Brgy. Daro – Jovencio Tan
14. Brgy. Junob – Maximino Umbac Jr.
15. Brgy. Looc- Angelita Ragay
16. Brgy. Mangnao – Ramel Tayko
17. Brgy. Motong- Dionie Amores
18. Brgy. Piapi – Charlemagne Bantillan
19. Brgy. Pob 1 – Harrison Gonzales
20. Brgy. Pob 2- Pedro Zuniega
21. Brgy. Pob. 3 – Anthony Ozoa
22. Brgy. Pob 4 – Peter Calumpang
23. Brgy. Pob 5- Nelson Ablir

24. Brgy. Pob. 6 – Geratdo Balog
25. Brgy. Pob 7- Reynaldo Caballes
26. Brgy. Pob. 8 – Maelyne Mariano
27. Brgy. Pulantubig – Ricardo Patula
28. Brgy. Tabuctubig – Randy Fausto
29. Brgy. Taclobo – Roger Bohol
30. Brgy. Talay – Lilia Batalan Old Capt. Osias Pino

Blue – Newly Elected
Green – Re-Elected

Barangay Batinguel

Kapitan: Frankie Credo

Nicolas Ramirez
Allan Aranas
Bienvienido Patrocinio
Ram2 Flores
Caroline Amparado
Arnulfo Catalan
Roger Catan

Baranagy Motong

Kapitan: Dione Amores

Karlvic Sumanoy
Jeffrey Vilos
Flordeliza Pinero
Benjamin Baldado
Epifania Sardan
Glinda Lagarde
Elbert Baylon

Barangay Daro

Kapitan: Bencio Tan

Tinoy Nocete
Roger Siglos,
Michael Pepico,
Hal Duran
Gina Sienes
Jeme Valencia
Regie Lumacao

Sk Chairman Charms Lumjod

Barangay Piapi

Kapitan: Charlie Bantilan

Clark Labi
Grace Osa
Humphrey Balbon
Marife Cordova
Jose Quitay
Lolita Ontolan
Jack Duran

SK Chairman: Mary Joy Lacuna

Barangay Taclobo SK

Chairman -Jane Crissa “yenyen” Pinili SK


Cristine Caro
Karen Dumala
Micar Baliola
Jocelyn Abines
Lance Laro
Marchael Catina
Jhon Russel Radoc

Barangay Taclobo

Kapitan: Roger Bohol


Jetjet Suasin
Margie Gewan
Edgar Flores
Orlando Patricio
Orlan Lazalita
Raul Villas
Eking Oira

Barangay Banilad

Kapitan: Paciencio Maquiling

Kagawads :

Jorey Bandian
Edito Mananquil
Domingo Flores Jr.
Joel Sidro
Charmaine Patula
Felix Pino
Robert Flores

Barangay Calindagan

Kapitan: Maisa Sagarbarria


Roxan Pahayahay
Rolando Ejera
Welly Enomerabillon
Alma Gatoc
Jorge Paloma
Militon Patrimonio
Ronnie Ryan Calumpang


Your Comment


I am Daisy. I currently live in, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental. The art of journalism have caught my attention ever since I was a little girl. Writing is a passion only few are able to get and fewer people to achieve. With a touch of opportunity, I was able to commit myself in following my passion in writing. Follow me in my adventure in finding new reliable information!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *